Skip to content ↓

Whitefield Academy Trust Logo

Term Dates

These are the student term dates followed by both Whitefield Schools and Joseph Clarke Schools. All dates are inclusive.

Academic year 2018/2019

Autumn term 2018 

  • Term starts: Tuesday 4th September
  • Half term: Monday 22nd October — Friday 26th October
  • Term ends: Tuesday 18th December

Spring term 2019

  • Term starts: Monday 7th January
  • Half term: Monday 18th February  — Friday 22nd February
  • Term ends: Friday 5th April

Summer term 2019

  • Term starts: Wednesday 24th April
  • Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May
  • Half term: Monday 27th May — Friday 31st May
  • Term ends: Tuesday 23rd July

Autumn term 2019

  • Term starts: Wednesday 4th September
  • Half term: Monday 21st October — Friday 25th October
  • Term ends: Friday 20th December

Spring term 2020

  • Term starts: Tuesday 7th January
  • Half term: Monday 17th February  — Friday 21st February
  • Term ends: Friday 3rd April

Summer term 2020

  • Term starts: Tuesday 21st April
  • Bank Holiday: Monday 4th May
  • Half term: Monday 25th May — Friday 29th May
  • Term ends: Friday 17th July

Add the holiday calendar to your phone or computer

Good news - you don't have to enter the these dates manually if you have a phone or a computer calendar. Instead you can use the link below

  • iPhone, Outlook or Mac users - just click it to add it.
  • Android users - you may need to copy the link into your Google calendar first.

          Holiday calendar link:   www.whitefield.org.uk/calendar/ics.asp?calid=15 


If you're a member of staff looking for term dates including staff development days, you can find the 2018/2019 dates here and the 2019/2020 dates here